Songs of innocence and experience

28 Jan

Well my books of Blake poems arrived. I thought I’d done a couple of these poems at GCSE but flicking through I only recognise ‘ The Tiger’ from that time. I do however recognise a couple from an OU course I started but alas had to give up during the poetry section. Not because I don’t like poetry but because I found the reading schedule absolutely ridiculous to fit around a full time job often working 10 days in a row. Which is a real shame as I would love to have carried on plus the loss of the money wasn’t fun but never mind that now.

I will have a flick through later and try and make something of it. I really am very bad at understanding poetry you know. I need a translator!

Leave a Reply

