2013 Reading List

13 Jul

After reading this blog entry by fellow blogger Jennifer Kierecki  http://jenniferkblog.wordpress.com/2013/06/17/setting-reading-goals/  (reblogged below)I became curious too about just how many books I read in a year.  So I’ve decided to start keeping my own list for 2013 and hopefully share some reviews of them too as we go along. Starting the list is a bit tricky because I often buy books in bulk and then work my way through them so I’m not a hundred per cent certain which I read last year and which this because I haven’t kept track until now. So Below is my short list of titles I know I definitely read this year 🙂

Have read:

  1. A dance with Dragons by George R.R Martin
  2. Mansfield Park by Jane Austen
  3. The Winter Ghosts: by Kate Mosse
  4. Sepulchre by Kate Mosse
  5. In a Glass Darkly by J.S Le Fanu ( a re-read because I like it)

Currently Reading:

  1. Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen
  2. The Last Templar by Raymond Khoury (there will be a review later I think!)

 

Not many so far but a Dance with Dragons kept me busy for ages. I’m quite a slow reader too. I have also been reading various short stories from kindle collections etc. I’ve read Madam Crowles ghost and the Dead Sexton and J.S Le Fanu’s Ghostly tales  volumes 1+2. A lot of the classic ghost story collections are split into volumes for Kindle. These consist sometimes of only 2 or 3 stories, as with the ones mentioned so I’ve not put them on my list. I’ll add my list to a page and update as I go.

 

Leave a Reply

