Tips for shoe shop customers

24 Jul

I’ll update this as I think of more 😉 This is intended as a bit of fun, not to be taken too seriously.

  1. I’m all for gender equality but shoes manufacturers aren’t sadly; if the shoe you are holding has lilac / pale pink/ cerise trim and it’s a size 4 it’s a fairly safe bet it’s a ladies. Alas this means we wont have a men’s size 12 in it sorry about that.
  2. If your first question is ‘do you have this in a size 5?’ and my response is ‘No I’m sorry we only have 4’s left’ Your next question probably shouldn’t be ‘do you have a 6?’
  3. Please don’t wander behind the counter and stand up in my face to talk to me, firstly it’s against the rules, secondly it’s getting a bit creepy and thirdly someone might mistake you for staff and you really wouldn’t want that!
Leave a Reply

