Book Shopping

18 Jan

I love my e-readers. I love being able to download old books for free, to carry a whole library in my hand. But I miss paperbacks. I’ve got e-readers because I just don’t have the room go keep buying paperbacks 😢. Even so, every so often I have to get one, just for the feel and smell of a real book. Real books don’t go flat when you want to read either 😉

So this is all leading up to the fact that I’ve been book shopping again (everybody has their little weakness you know.)
I’ve been deciding what I want to read this year so I decided it was time for some new books. I’ve bought

  1. The man in the picture by Susan Hill (Kindle)
  2. The chemickal marriage by G.W Dahlquist (paperback)
  3. The mist in the mirror by Susan Hill (paperback)

I’ve also got a number of free Kindle books to get through.

My two new paperbacks arrived yesterday.

chemickal marriage
The chemickal marriage by G.W Dahlquist
mist in the mirror
The mist in the mirror by Susan Hill

I want to make 2014 a year of books! So if anyone has any suggestions of good books let me know. I’m especially interested in finding some good supernatural novels (preferably not horror).Thanks for reading

 

 

Leave a Reply

