My Book Is Finally Finished!

17 Jul

Yes you read it right! I’ve not been on the blog as much lately because I’ve been doing a free online course and trying to finish my book, which I have now done!

I thought I’d just pop up a quick note to share my news. Literally nobody in my family is in the least excited about this, but I am. I’ve still got the dreaded proof reading to get through and it may need a couple of minor tweaks but it’s written. I hope in the next couple of weeks I’ll have all the proof readings done and dusted and be able to get on with sending it off to get it printed. I’m very excited, but I’m more nervous!

It’s only a small book, of 6 stories, but more importantly it’s my book. Once it’s out there and up for sale then I’ll have fulfilled the challenge I set myself. It’s the first milestone of what I hope will be a long writing career. So wish me luck guys. I’m hoping I’ll soon have time to catch up on wordpress and everything I’ve missed.

6 Responses to “My Book Is Finally Finished!”

  1. queenlyflux July 17, 2014 at 9:30 pm #

    Well done you, that seemed to happen very quickly! Massive achievement, I certainly couldn’t do it. Exciting for you 🙂 xx

    Like

    • daydreaminginwords July 17, 2014 at 10:03 pm #

      Thank you. It’s only a little book and it might be rubbish lol but it’s my rubbish 😉

      Like

  2. ellacook230312 July 17, 2014 at 10:16 pm #

    That’s so wonderful, you must feel so good! I’d love to write a book but I’m sure it takes so much time and dedication and I don’t know if I could do it. Well done!

    Like

    • daydreaminginwords July 18, 2014 at 12:10 am #

      Thank you 🙂 It took me a long time to do, even though it’s only a small short story collection. In part that was because I wasn’t really treating it like a job until recently. I’d dip into it now and then. So don’t let the time factor put you off having a go.

      Like

  3. Sierra July 18, 2014 at 2:52 am #

    That’s so awesome! Congratulations. Hard part is over. :]

    Like

Leave a Reply

