Blurb – Possibly

25 Jul

This week I’ve been spending a lot of time thinking, planning and arranging things to do with the book and of course that means the dreaded blurb. I know other bloggers have been battling this one lately too. I wrote mine the other day but I haven’t decided if I want to make any changes yet. So, I’ve decided to put it on here to gather some opinions. What do you think?

“What is the source of the strange music that haunts an old manor house each night? What dark secrets lie between the pages of a mysterious book? and who, or what, is responsible for the late night knocking at the door of a country inn?

A homage to the classic ghost story; this collection of six Victorian inspired tales, is filled to the brim with vengeful spirits, mysterious maladies and wondrous happenings.”

4 Responses to “Blurb – Possibly”

  1. Sierra July 25, 2014 at 4:19 pm #

    I think it’s awesome – full of mystery and intrigue.

    Like

    • daydreaminginwords July 25, 2014 at 7:31 pm #

      Thank you πŸ™‚ It can be hard for me to judge because I already know what’s in the book. Thanks for the feedback.

      Like

  2. Planetary Defense Commander July 26, 2014 at 7:42 pm #

    I might consider reversing the order of the two paragraphs. I was thinking the three questions were a bit much, but once I realized they were from separate stories, I liked them better.

    Like

    • daydreaminginwords July 26, 2014 at 7:56 pm #

      Thanks for the feed back. I did start out with them the other way around actually, but I couldn’t decide. I’ll have another look at that. Thanks again. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

