Book Haul

8 Mar

Hello all! Following on from yesterday’s post I thought I’d start off by sharing my book haul with you, which frankly is bigger than I intended (oops). Any how, I’ve just noticed, rather appropriately it being international women’s day and all, that barring  Neil Gaiman and  Dan Brown all the other books on the list are by women!

 

So what did I buy? I decided to get Akarnae  by fellow blogger Lynette Noni who’s journey many wordpress bloggers have been following. I treated myself to a couple of Susan Hill books for the spook factor, Printer’s Devil Court and The Small Hand. Then I got Inferno by Dan Brown, even though I haven’t read The Lost Symbol yet. I got The Shakespeare Curse by J.L Carrell, which is a sequel to The Shakespeare Secret which I read ages ago, about a serial killer who bases their murders on Shakespeare plays. I need to re read that before I read the sequel to jog my memory! Then came Fragile Things by Neil Gaiman and The Invisible Library by Genevieve Cogman.  (It’s got Library in the title, so yeah). I have also got a couple of unread paperbacks still knocking around and some epubs on my Sony ereader that I haven’t read yet so looks like I’ll be busy. Hopefully I’ll get around to reviewing some or all of them in due course. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

