AD CAMPAIGN RESULTS

13 Apr

(Important information for self published authors considering a paid ad campaign)

Hi friends, visitors and fans,

A while back I promised I would share the results of various ad campaigns I have run across three major social networks. I chose to run ads on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube as they are my main avenues for promoting my books. I have put together some detailed graphics for you to get a handle on the stats. I think readers of my blog will be surprised to learn that despite the rather large numbers, in the end, they made not even the slightest bit of difference to sales or interest in my books. In total I spent $50.00 (AU) on all three campaigns. It doesn’t sound like a lot, but one would have expected that the investment would have returned a positive outcome for me as an indie author. Sadly, they did not…

View original post 538 more words

2 Responses to “AD CAMPAIGN RESULTS”

  1. Paul G Day April 13, 2015 at 3:07 am #

    Thanks you. Wow, so many people re-blogging. So exciting. Very thankful. 🙂

    Like

    • daydreaminginwords April 16, 2015 at 1:17 am #

      No problem I’ve been trying Facebook and Twitter ads too and it’s made no difference for me either. I did gain page likes on Facebook and some clicks on Twitter but it didn’t result in any sales.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

