Shadows at the Door – Interview With Founder, Mark Nixon

22 Feb

K.B Goddard

mark nixon profileToday I am joined by Mark Nixon the man behind Shadows at the Door, the internet’s one stop, ghost story shop. Mark has taken time out from the busy bustle of preparation going on ahead of the site’s first published anthology to answer a few questions.

Tell us a bit about Shadows at the door. What was the thinking behind it?

Shadows at the Door began as a simple blog, a means to share a story I’d written. I didn’t consider submitting it for publication; I just wanted to share it with my friends. The blog proved more popular than I expected and so very quickly I created a new website as an online library, and other writers began to submit. Now, SATD is an online publisher, and I’m really proud of it.

What is your favourite part of running Shadows at the Door?

Discovering and promoting talented writers. I’ve…

View original post 1,249 more words

Leave a Reply

