Shadows at the Door – Author Interview With Christopher Long

26 Feb

K.B Goddard

Christopher Long

In the Shadows at the Door interview hot-seat today we have horror author Christopher Long.

When did your first fall in love with the horror genre?

It didn’t happen quickly for me. I think it was more of a slow seduction. For a long time I was aware of it but I wouldn’t say I chased after it. A lot of my friends were obsessed with trying to see the latest instalment of every popular 80s horror franchise going but it didn’t really appeal to me. I guess it took discovering some of the more interesting forms of horror for it to really capture my imagination. Roald Dahl’s The Witches certainly started something when I was a kid, along with a lot of the folktales the Henson company used when they created The Storyteller. Frankenstein as well. There was something really haunting about that story to me, from the first…

View original post 2,044 more words

Leave a Reply

