Shadows at the Door – Author Interview With Helen Grant

27 Feb

K.B Goddard

Helen Grant

I’m very excited to have joining me today the award winning and critically acclaimed author Helen Grant!

Helen has been good enough to take time out to answer a few questions and tell us her thoughts on the upcoming Shadows at the Door anthology.

When did you first fall in love with the horror genre?

When I was a child. My father is a great fan of the ghost stories of M.R.James and could sometimes be induced to retell them to amuse us on long car journeys. I think he probably has some of those tales pretty much off by heart. I recall Wailing Well being a particular favourite of ours. If you hear that stuff when you are still in primary school, there’s no going back really.

Which subgenre/s of horror would you say your work falls into?

I’m not sure I can really say. It’s easier to say…

View original post 842 more words

Leave a Reply

