Shadows at the Door -Author Interview with Pete Alex Harris

28 Feb

K.B Goddard

Next up in the interview seat is author Pete Alex Harris.

When did you first fall in love with the horror genre?

Gradually, I would say. My first love was definitely SF, and I can’t quite identify the point where my tastes broadened to include stories that were more obviously horror. Possibly some of the darker stuff by Harlan Ellison nudged me in that direction. But before even that I was a big H. G. Wells fan, and some of his stories could easily take the horror label, The Island of Doctor Moreau, for example.

Which subgenre(s) of horror would you say your work falls into?

I’d say dark fantasy, for the most part, but I do love a bit of unabashed Gothic pastiche.

What is it about the horror genre that appeals to you as a reader and as a writer?

What is it about a story that makes…

View original post 618 more words

Leave a Reply

